June 2018 Wrap Up

Books/Manga/Graphic Novels

*The eighth note means that I listened to it in audio book format and italicized titles mean that it is either a manga or a graphic novel.* May 2018 was an amazing reading month, but I guess my momentum died down in June. I only listened to two audio books and finished two physical books bringing my grand total to four.

  1. Courage to Soar by: Simone Biles 3/5 ♪
    Courage to Soar Simone Biles
  2. Everything I Never Told You by: Celeste Ng 4/5
    Everything I Never Told You
  3. The Hunger Games by: Suzanne Collins 3.5/5 ♪
    The Hunger Games
  4. Always and Forever Lara Jean by: Jenny Han 3.8/5
    always and forever lara jean jenny han

Asian Dramas + Anime

I saw one HK drama with my sister and binged the first season of “Wotakoi” which I am in loved with and can’t wait for season two.

  1. Flying Tiger 2/5
    Flying Tiger HK drama
  2. Wotakoi 4.5/5
    wotakoi

Western TV and Movies 

Like always, hearts are love. ~ is a vague so-so/okay. A minus sign means dislike/hate. I saw three movies in theaters this month. Maybe… I should get a movie pass but nah. In addition, I watched one I guess documentary and the other a docu-series both from Netflix and both of which I adored a ton. Lastly, I watched one Netflix film and finished the first season of “The Good Doctor”. It was a decent watching month.

  1. The Toys That Made Us S2 ♥
    the toys that made us.jpg
  2. Making Fun: The Story of Funko ♥
    Making Fun The Story of Funko.jpg
  3. Solo – A Star Wars Story ♥
    Solo A Star Wars Story
  4. The Good Doctor ~
    the good doctor
  5. Deadpool 2 ♥
    deadpool 2
  6. Set it Up ♥
    set it up
  7. Incredibles 2 ~
    incredibles 2