Book Review: The Deal (Off-Campus #1)

~ Spoiler Free Book Review: The Deal by: Elle Kennedy (Off Campus Book One) ~

SUMMARY

College athlete, Garrett just bombed the midterm for his ethics class, and that’s not good for the hockey team captain. He tries to enlist the help of A-student, Hannah, who isn’t interested. When Garrett finds out that Hannah is crushing on football player, Justin, Garrett strikes a deal with Hannah. He can help her catch Justin’s attention only if she tutors him.

REVIEW

I want to start off this review saying that I could not put this book down. I nearly finished it in a day and would have if I didn’t have to go to work. It’s seriously really good which I have to admit sort of shocked me. I got introduced to the author, Elle Kennedy, through the M/M contemporary, Him. From then, I have read everything within that ‘series’ and enjoyed them all. I absolutely adored the progression from passing classmates, to tutor/student, to eventual lovers. It was very well done. My favorite aspect was watching Garrett  and Hannah grow and open up to one another. It was kind of beautiful watching Garrett be so patient with Hannah. Both characters carry their scars buy learned to move forward with hep from the other characters. I totally recommend this NA romance. Though I think the book could have hit harder with Garrett’s and Hannah’s painful backstories, I still give this book a 4.5/5.


If you’re interested, here are my reviews for Elle Kennedy’s other books (written with Sarina Bowen.) 
Book Review: HIM
BOOK REVIEW: US
Book Review: Good Boy
Book Review: Stay [WAGS #2]

Leave a Reply

