Book Review: A New Model – What Confidence, Beauty, and Power Really Look Like

~ Spoiler Free Book Review: A New Model – What Confidence, Beauty, and Power Really Look Like by: Ashley Graham & Rebecca Paley ~

REVIEW

I want to start off this review with saying that Ashley Graham is my role model and dream girl. She can do no wrong. I love her look, personality, and body positivity. That is why I bought her book. Therefore, my opinions are probably biased because of my admiration and respect for her.

Overall, this book was a pretty fascinating read. It starts off strong and feels like Ashley is actually talking to you, or well, that’s how I felt. I love walking through her journey with her even if her timeline was kind of all over the place. It wasn’t hard to follow. I liked that she shared personal details about herself and discussed many facets about the modeling industry. It was all very eye-opening. There are many things she talks about that are either relatable or just interesting facts. I think it’s great that her book focuses on various points such as her career, her childhood/relationship with her parents particularly her supportive and loving mother, her marriage, her relationship with food, etc. There were some parts that were more attention-grabbing than others, but Ashley Graham has lived a life very different from most but has experienced situations that many people not just women go through. As a bigger girl that developed earlier in life and still struggling with her weight and embracing self love, I look up to Ashley Graham and what she has accomplished. It was awesome getting to know her more through this book. I rate this book 4/5 and I hope to one day have the opportunity to meet Ashley Graham. Thank you for all you do!


        By the way, I placed this book on my booktube-a-thon TBR. This is my second finished book for booktube-a-thon, and it’s not too late to check out my TBR.
Booktube-A-Thon 2017 TBR

One thought on “Book Review: A New Model – What Confidence, Beauty, and Power Really Look Like

Leave a Reply

