Mid Year Freak Out Tag

This tag was created by booktubers: Chanmi and Ely.

Questions:

a-court-of-mist-and-fury-667x10241. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017.
–          A Court of Mist and Fury by: Sarah J Maas

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017.
–          A Court of Mist and Fury by: Sarah J Maas

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.
–          The Hate U Give by: Angie Thomas & Always and Forever, Lara Jean by: Jenny Han

 

 


4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.
–          Stay by: Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy & Royally Endowed by: Emma Chase

 

 


5. Biggest disappointment.
–          A Court of Wings and Ruin by: Sarah J Maas & Not Your Sidekick by: C.B. Lee

 

 

 

6. Biggest surprise.
–          American Born Chinese by: Gene Luen Yang

 

 


7. Favorite new author. (Debut or new to you)
–          Sarah J Mass & Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

 

 


8. Newest fictional crush. OTP/SHIP
–          Wesmie from Him and Us by: Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

 

 


9. Newest favorite character.
–          Baz from Carry On by: Rainbow Rowell

 

 


10. Book that made you cry.
–          Didn’t read any sad books yet, but Bridge to Terabithia by: Katherine Paterson did make me tear up a bit

 

 


11. Book that made you happy.
–          I am re-reading Sailor Moon by: Naoko Takeuchi this year, and it is making me quite happy.

 

 


12. Favorite book to film adaptation you saw this year.
–          I am going to watch “Captain Underpants” this weekend, and I am super excited about it because I read those books with my brother as a child. I haven’t seen it yet, and I hope it doesn’t disappoint.

 

 


13. Favorite review you’ve written this year.
–     I don’t have a favorite, but my most viewed currently this year is Asian Drama Review: ‘Eternal Love’  However, that is an Asian drama and not a book. My most viewed book review currently this year is Book Review: A Court of Wings and Ruin

 

 


14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)
–          I received Lady Midnight by: Cassandra Clare and A Court of Wings and Ruin by: Sarah J Maas earlier this year on my birthday. I think both of them have very beautiful covers.

 

 


15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?
–          I want to wrap up The Mortal Instruments series, start the Throne of Glass and Percy Jackson series. In addition, my TBR isn’t too huge, so I would like to finish as least half before I allow myself to go on any huge book buying sprees. I am unable to cut myself completely.

 

 


*How am I with my 2017 goals? aka ‘Reading Resolution Update’
–          I thought I would be really busy this year, so I set my reading goals to be extremely low. Also, I just got back into reading about 2 years ago, so I was afraid about setting it too high. I originally said 35 by the end of the year, and not including manga and comic books, I am currently at 21. I thinks that’s great. I now know that I can totally set a higher goal for myself come next year. One of my goals was to read more classics which I am failing at terribly. I have read none, but that’s alright because I still have time. There’s so many popular series that I want to finish, but I am starting work soon, so wish me the best in my time management. 🙂

Below I will link the reviews of the books I mentioned above if I wrote one. If you’re interested check them out. Since I linked ACOWAR already, I will not do that again. Lastly, I will also link my 2017 Reading Goals post.
Book Review: Not Your Sidekick
Book Review: A Court of Mist and Fury
Book Review: Bridge to Terabithia
Book Review: Carry On
Book Review: HIM
BOOK REVIEW: US
Manga Review: Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon 1
Manga Review: Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon 2
Manga Review: Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon 3
Comic Book Review: American Born Chinese
2017 Reading Goals

Leave a Reply

