Top Twelve Authors I Own

~ Top 12 Authors I Own (May 2017) ~

I used to read a lot as a kid, but then I kind of slowed down in high school when required readings, Asian dramas, and K-pop entered my life. I pretty much stopped reading for fun in college because of school, work, events, and my horrid binge watching habits. About two years ago, I tried to get back into reading. While getting back into reading, I stumbled onto a few bookstagram accounts which led me to the world of booktube. After learning about the existence of this community, I really got back on track with reading which is bringing me lots of joy. If you have read my previous life blog posts, you might know that I came back from Japan about a month ago after having lived/worked there for almost three years. Honestly, I didn’t bring a lot of things back with me, but I have a list of things including a ton of books I need to buy again. Therefore, I am now trying to build up my library from before, but it is a little difficult since I am back in my parents’ house and am still looking for a new job. So, I am sure that by the end of this year and in the next year, my library at present will have undergone major changes. However, before those changes take place, I want to mark down the top authors I currently own and see how it will differ later on since the majority of these authors/books are from my childhood. Wow, this introduction was way too long, so let’s start the list already.

12-10) Sarah J Maas & Jenny Han & Mary Pope Osborne – 4

9-7) Rick Riordan & Stephenie Meyer & Sharon Dennis Wyeth – 5

6) Ally Carter – 6

5) Cassandra Clare – 7

4) Jack Canfield / Mark Victor Hansen – 11

3-2) JK Rowling & Ann M Martin 11

1) Francine Pascal – 13

If you want to know which books of these authors I own, here are the titles:

Sarah J Maas: A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Wings and Ruin, Throne of Glass

Jenny Han: The Summer I Turned Pretty, It’s Not Summer Without You, We’ll Always Have Summer, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before

Mary Pope Osborne: Magic Tree House #5 Night of the Ninjas, Magic Tree House #16 Hour of the Olympics, Magic Tree House #21 Revolutionary War on Wednesday, Magic Tree House #25 Stage Fright on a Summer Night

Rick Riordan: Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1 The Lightning Thief, #2 The Sea of Monster, #3 The Titan’s Curse, #4 The Battle of the Labyrinth, #5 The Last Olympian, #6 Percy Jackson’s Greek God

Stephenie Meyer: Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, Breaking Dawn, The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

Sharon Dennis Wyeth: Pen Pals #12 Lisa’s Secret, Pen Pals #13 Lisa, We Miss You, Pen Pals #14 The Mystery About Maxie, Pen Pals #15 The Heartbreak Guy, Pen Pals #16 Boy Crazy

Ally Carter: Gallagher Girls Series #1 I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have to Kill You, #2 Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, #3 Don’t Judge A Girl by Her Cover, #4 Only the Good Spy Young, #5 Out of Sight, Out of Time, #6 United We Spy

Cassandra Clare: The Mortal Instruments #1 City of Bones, #2 City of Ashes, #3 City of Glass, #4 City of Falling Angels, #5 City of Lost Souls, #6 City of Heavenly Fire, Lady Midnight

Jack Canfield / Mark Victor Hansen: Chicken Soup for the Soul (I’ll go into detail about my Chicken Soup for the Soul books another time.)

JK Rowling: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Quidditch through the Ages, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (film script)

Ann M Martin: Baby-Sitters Little Sister #119 Karen’s Yo-Yo, The Baby-Sitters Club #3 The Truth About Stacey, The Baby-Sitters Club #6 Kristy’s Big Day, The Baby-Sitters Club #53 Kristy for President, The Baby-Sitters Club #119 Stacey’s Ex-boyfriend, The Baby-Sitters Club Super Special #2 Baby-Sitters Summer Vacation, The Baby-Sitters Club Mystery #14, 15, 19, 30, 31, 32

Francine Pascal: Sweet Valley Twins and Friends #4, 56, 57, 59 & Sweet Valley Twins #7, 13, 23, 36, 40, 43, 44, 48, 51

~~~ As you can tell, I got lazy at the end. I am seriously done with this list. I didn’t expect it to take as long as it did. Well then, PEACE OUT! ~~~

Leave a Reply

