Book Review – Losing It by: Cora Carmack

~ Spoiler Free Book Review – Losing It by: Cora Carmack ~

Summary:

Bliss Edwards is a virgin, and her plan for a one night stand turns out to be anything but simple, especially the next day in class, when she recognizes her hot new professor. She’d left him – naked – in her bed just eight hours earlier… (Reworded from the back of the book)

Review:

Amazon recommended me this book, and after reading the blurb, I thought that I could relate to the main character. It sounded interesting, so I added it to my cart and bought it.

It started off good because the main female character is incredibly cute and relatable. Her characterization is very consistent throughout the story, and I appreciated that. I felt like I understood her. Bliss is supposed to be very quirky, and as the story progressed, she became too embarrassing for me to handle. At times, I needed to stop reading because I was a bit turned off with her unexplainable responses / behavior. For example, there was the whole adopting of a cat. However, people online seemed to like that. Anyways, the book consists of many adorable coincidences which were fun. Plus, Garrick seems like he would be a hot guy in real life. Overall, it was an average / decent read. I will admit that I found the main characters falling for each other quite quickly; thus making it, a bit unbelievable… Though it was a too fast too deep love, their affection for each other did seem real even if it was a bit over the top with the cheese. Well, it had a nice conclusion. Therefore, if you want a simple, easy read that other people find funny, then here it is.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Book Review – Losing It by: Cora Carmack

Leave a Reply

