TV Show Review “Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life” (SUMMER)

~Warning Spoilers!!~

 

“Welcome back, Rory!”

            A lot of conflicts are bubbling to the climax in this episode. There was a fight between Luke and Lorelai, and now Lorelai is planning some ‘eat, pray, love’ soul searching shit. I hope she doesn’t go through with it. She needs to work things out, not run away, but… a break might be good for her sanity because that fight with her and Rory was good. Good as in bad, good.

Jess made a tiny, brief appearance. He seems to be inspiring Rory and I took notice that he’s not taken. There might be hope for all ‘Team Jess’ people, but I think not. =)!

April is back as well. I never like her, but she doesn’t seem terrible in the little screen time she has. Let’s keep it that way.

Anyways, I am proud of Rory for finally trying to break away from her drug, Logan. It will be an uphill battle, but good luck. Maybe, my prediction of Rory ending up with no one will be correct.

So, the main highlight of this episode is the musical, and I hated it. The last singing scene where it enlightens Lorelai: I can get. However, overall, the musical felt like I was watching a filler episode in an anime. At times, it’s fine in anime because animes can be long, need a break, and filler episodes can be fun. “Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life” fulfilled none of that; thus, it didn’t require this filler. There were some funny-ish moments; I’ll give it that even if I didn’t like it.

I don’t know if this is mean to say, but Lauren Graham’s face injections/fillers or what not things I don’t know are not… how can I say it? I think it sometimes affects her overall performance in the facial expressions department. It’s obvious that Emily Bishop did something as well, but it doesn’t bug me sometimes like Lauren’s. Also, Liz Torres looks so different. I noticed before, but I hope she is healthy and happy, of course. Sidenote: I miss the signature curly, red hair.

It’s time for the final episode and the final four words. The revival is getting better, but a lot of conflicts have to be resolved. Is it possible? Well, I’ll be finding out soon. Once I’m done, I can finally dive into interviews and extras without fearing spoilers. I love watching the press stuff after.

139

Leave a Reply

