I just came back from a Friendsgiving event, and it was awesome. It was a pot luck, and I really appreciate the fact that I have friends who are amazing cooks and bakers. 2016 has been such a wild year. It was a bit of an emotional roller-coaster in all honesty. It’s not over yet… but I have set aside a lot of fun plans to look forward to before the year ends. In honor of Thanksgiving, I want to make a cheesy list of what I am thankful for.

Well, here it is: 1) I am thankful for the group of friends I have made in Japan who I celebrated Friendsgiving with. Thank you for being such a great group of buds. #TeamCheetahs 2) I am thankful that my mommy is in remission now. Seriously, I am just grateful that all my family and friends are healthy and happy and so am I. 3) I am thankful for my best friend who I will be meeting up with on Christmas in Tokyo. I am so glad to have someone who understands me so well and is down to do Disneyland on Christmas day.

I have a lot, a lot more things to be thankful for, but 2017 is also going to be a scary year with a lot of changes. Let’s focus on finishing up 2016 with a bang, a happy bang.

thanksgiving-snoopy

