Blog Post 7

Entering Mid-Twenties Changes

            It has officially started. This past summer, I attended my first friend wedding. It was a beautiful reception held at a banquet hall in a tower overlooking Nagoya. It was fun ushering the guests and being able to play a part in my friend’s wedding. Another friend who got married a year ago recently told me that she and her husband are expecting their first baby. She sent me a video of them hearing the baby’s heartbeat for the first time. Oh, that makes it all so real. I guess this is the next point in my life. I’ll be attending more friend weddings and seeing my friends start a family. I’m so excited for everyone and I can’t wait to be Auntie Vivian to all these little munchkins.

 

Leave a Reply

