TV Show Review: “Crossing Lines” (Season 1)

TV Show Review: “Crossing Lines” (Season 1)

Backstory: I love crime-fighting shows; I think it might be an addiction. Anyways, it seems that Netflix has caught on and recommended me to watch “Crossing Lines”. It sounded interesting, so I decided to give it a try and I don’t regret it one bit.

Synopsis: International Criminal Court (ICC) is a special (and fictional) crime unit. The team solves crime that crosses international European borders.

1cd5cd27070a5a408c2e5ed928162108

Spoiler Free Review: I am really enjoying this show. I just finished the first season, and it was really good. I love that the show is filmed in different countries and shows actors/actress of different nationalities. The team currently has six members and each other of them is so interesting. They all have their own dark secrets, suspicious backgrounds, and demons that sometimes tie into their cases. It is keeping me on the edge of my seat. The team has an intriguing dynamic, and I can’t wait to see how it will further develop. I also really like how each case isn’t just a one episode solve with a happy ending. Each case, probably since it is cross borders, is extremely sophisticated and deep. So, it is quite captivating.

The onlycrossing_lines actor I recognize from the show is Donald Sutherland. I remember him from “The Hunger Games”.I like his character, Michel Dorn,  the best because I can’t seem to figure out if he is good or evil because his actions seem good but there’s just something evil about him. Then, I found out that Sebastian (Tom Wlaschiha) is actually Jaquen from “Game of Thrones”. Also, I found out that Tommy (Richard Flood) and Eva (Gabriella Pression) are married in real life and have a child together. Isn’t that cool? She’s very beautiful, by the way. Anyways, each character is quite complicated and you can’t be certain that they will appear in the next episode. Overall, due to the characters and plot/cases, the show is very gripping. I totally recommend it.

One thought on “TV Show Review: “Crossing Lines” (Season 1)

Leave a Reply

