WOULD YOU RATHER BOOK TAG

WOULD YOU RATHER BOOK TAG

 

I saw this book tag on ABookWrymslair page and thought it would be fun to answer it. It’s my first book tag, so let’s do it!

 

  1. READ ONLY SERIES OR STAND-ALONES?

 

I feel like I prefer stand alone books because sometimes a series can have a disappointing final book or dragged out plots especially if it becomes popular, but my avid TV show watcher side wants to say that I like series more.

 

  1. READ ONLY FEMALE OR MALE AUTHORS?

 

Oh, this is hard. I read an array of books and love both female and male authors equally. I have to admit, with YA books, I read female authors more. With contemporary and classics, I tend to read male authors more. That is my break down for the genres.

 

  1. SHOP AT BARNES AND NOBLE OR AMAZON?

 

I currently live in Asia right now, so there is no Barnes and Noble. Where I live, bookstores don’t carry much English books. Therefore, nowadays, I buy almost all my books from Amazon. I miss shopping at a bookstore, but lately, I realize how much more convenient it is to just buy it online.

 

  1. ALL BOOKS BECOME MOVIES OR TV SHOWS?

 

Truthfully, they don’t all need to be movies or TV shows, but if I had to pick one… I like watching TV shows more than movies, but I think movie adaptations of books are better.

 

  1. READ 5 PAGES PER DAY OR 5 BOOKS PER WEEK?

 

How can someone stop after reading only five pages? That makes no sense unless the book is that shitty.

 

  1. BE A PROFESSIONAL REVIEWER OR AUTHOR?

 

HANDS DOWN! Author!

 

  1. ONLY READ YOUR TOP 20 FAVORITE BOOKS OVER AND OVER OR ALWAYS READ NEW ONES THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BEFORE?

 

Always new ones. I actually don’t go back and re-read of re-watch much.

 

  1. BE A LIBRARIAN OR BOOKSELLER?

 

WOW! This is a difficult question. I have to think about this. Hm… I do like going to bookstores more than the library, and I do love that new book smell. You know what I mean?

 

  1. ONLY READ YOUR FAVORITE GENRE OR EVERY GENRE EXCEPT YOUR FAVORITE?

 

I don’t have a favorite, but if I could pick a favorite, then why would I read anything else but the favorite?

 

  1. ONLY READ PHYSICAL BOOKS OR EBOOKS?

 

I tried EBooks and never got into it. I can only do physical copies. I love flipping pages. I love the smell of new books. I love the touch of a book.

 

Well, that’s the end of my first book tag. What do you think of my answers? Is there any question you have a different answer for?

One thought on “WOULD YOU RATHER BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

