Blog 4: Writing/Posting Updates

Lately, life has been quite busy, and this insane humidity is making me lazy. Instead of writing more original stuff, I have been posting super random book reviews. They aren’t in proper book review format with a summary, some background, and a rating. Nope, it’s pretty much me writing down my thoughts without any structure. Will I adopt a proper structure? We shall see – I like free flowing it right now.

Since this is a writing update, I want to apologize to myself for slacking on my original stuff so much. I wanted to have more done before summer vacation starts, but…

I am finishing up a short story and still grinding out this novel. It’s difficult finding time to write with a full time and part time job. Who am I kidding, I have a shit ton of free time. I am just making excuses. With that out of the way, I am thinking of possibly posting some poems I have written in the past. Honestly, I suck at poetry. If anything, it is just me releasing my thoughts onto paper which is just a short blog post, I guess. LOL! I don’t know. Maybe, someone will relate to my rambling emotions. That’s what I shall call it: Rambling Emotions. 🙂

Also, I will probably post the first chapter of the novel I am working on as a teaser. Plus, I am wrapping up this newest short story. I want to be done with it already. I am waiting for some of my friends to get back to me with their corrections, but it’s cool – I understand, my friends actually have lives unlike me. ;P

While you wait for the original stuff, go back and read (or start reading) my previously posted original stuff: “The Lonely Princess and the Talking Rabbit” and “Meet Me Again?”

Also, keeping with tradition, here is a picture that has nothing to do with the blog post. It is the dinosaur park at Sakurajima in Kagoshima (JPN). I had a lot of fun that day taking stupid pictures with the dinosaurs. =D

Leave a Reply

